Reinforcement Training

The Reinforcement Cycle or Commando Initial Employment Training consists of the following:

  • Special Forces Weapons Course;

  • Advanced Close Quarter Battle Course;

  • Commando Urban Operations Course;

  • Close Quarter Fighting Course;

  • Advanced Marksmanship Course;

  • Special Forces Demolitions Course;

  • Special Forces Basic Parachute Course (including water insertion training);

  • Commando Vehicle Operators Course;

  • Commando Amphibious Operators Course;

  • Special Forces Military Roping Course; and

  • Combat First Aiders Course.

This training is only the start. On the successful completion of your Initial Employment Training and earning your Green Beret, you will be expected to undertake a range of further Commando Specialist Courses.

Join the Second Commando Regiment